On Monday, February 17 morning minyan is at 9:00 AM and evening minyan is at 8:00 PM.

  • Contact Us

    If you would like more information, we can be reached in the following ways.

    By Mail or In Person:

    B’nai Israel Congregation
    6301 Montrose Road
    Rockville, MD 20852-4195

    By Phone: 301-881-6550

    By Fax: 301-881-6221

    By E-Mail: info@bnaiisraelcong.org or to contact an individual, click Clergy and Staff E-Mail

    Schilit Nursery School: 301-816-5578


    If you'd like to submit a message electronically, please use the form below.

Cemetery Memorial Services & High Holiday Visiting Hours

It is customary during the period before Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur to visit the graves of our family and friends.

 

Oxon Hill Cemetery Special Visitation Hours
Monday, September 23 through Friday, September 27 9:00 AM–3:00 PM
Sunday, September 29 (Erev Rosh Hashanah) 9:00 AM–2:00 PM
Monday, September 20 and Tuesday, October 1 Closed for Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, October 2 through Friday, October 4 9:00 AM–3:00 PM
Sunday, October 6 9:00 AM–2:00 PM
Monday, October 7 (Erev Yom Kippur) 9:00 AM–3:00 PM
Sunday, October 13 9:00 AM–2:00 PM

 

For directions and regular hours of operation for Oxon Hill Cemetery, Judean Memorial Gardens, and Garden of Remembrance, Gan Zikaron Memorial Park, click here.

 

 

We Are Accessible

Learn More
Accessible to all

B’nai Israel is proud to be accessible to all.

Large print siddurim, assistive listening devices and page magnifiers are readily available. Our entire building and grounds are wheelchair accessible. We can provide sign language interpreters upon request and subject to availability.

Close